Israel: Day 19

I wasn’t extremely productive today, all I did today was pack for tomorrow, which didn’t take long, well, mainly because all I have here is one backpack and one 16 kg suitcase. Today I have been trying to enjoy the last moments of peace and quiet, as that’s something I won’t be able to enjoy from tomorrow afternoon until I am back in Jerusalem on June 22.

There was also one little nasty surprise for me around lunchtime when wi-fi stopped working. I panicked, of course, I didn’t know what to do with myself, first I studied Hebrew for half an hour, and then I tried working on my thesis – I’m rewriting my introduction, and realising how many times I have actually changed my thesis and moved from one completely different topic to another (my family is under the impression I am going to finish the thesis next academic year, how cute).

Luckily, my host got the wi-fi fixed after two hours, and I didn’t lose my sanity, as I’m pretty sure that’s what would have happened if I hadn’t had internet for the rest of the day. With the internet back on, I was able to find out that there’s Domino’s in Tel Aviv! That significantly improved my day!

And although I am excited to go to Tel Aviv tomorrow, I am really sad to leave my clean, big, private room and trade it for a shared hostel room. Au revoir, privacy, I will miss you.

Leave a Reply

