Israel: Day 74

This is my last full day in Israel.

I think my travel fever got pretty bad as I woke up at 2am, and I couldn’t fall asleep after that at all.
In the morning I almost got a heart attack, I called the shared taxi (sherut) company and tried to book a cab for midnight and they didn’t want to book my spot until I gave them an Israeli phone number to contact me at (and which I obviously don’t have).
There is a landline in the flat, but I when I tried calling my own number to find out what its number was, it didn’t work. Luckily the German girl helped me, we called her Israeli mobile from the landline, so I could call the sherut again and give them the landline number. I just hope it will be alright! The taxi is booked for 00:45, so I’m almost there!!!

Even though I was really tired today, I failed to take a nap as I was so excited the whole day! I think I may pass out at one point, as I really didn’t get much sleep last night and I am certainly not getting any tonight!!

And now…I finished packing and I am just waiting…

Leave a Reply

